Community Council Elections

Hello Parents,

It is that time of year that we get to vote for representatives for our School Community Council.  Please click on this link to vote for up to THREE parent representatives:

http://goo.gl/forms/lNtT1x4xj3

I invited parents that were interested in serving on the council to submit a little biographical information about themselves. This was optional. I am including the responses for those that replied below.

Please vote prior to October

Thank you for your participation.

Parent Responses:

Each interested parent was emailed and invited to submit, if they choose to do so, a little information about themselves in order to allow people to know about them prior to voting. This was entirely optional and not required.  The following information was submitted by parents willing to serve on the council:

Shanda Francisco Ms. Francisco is born for the Navajo, Maricopa, Pima, and Yavapai Apache tribes. She has been working for the Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah for over 10 years as a Certified Alcohol and Drug Counselor II. She graduated with her Bachelors of Science degree in Sociology and minored in Computer Information Systems. She is the mother of 7 children. She enjoys helping out with tribal and community events and active in statewide and community coalitions. She enjoys spending quality time with the whole family, hiking, watching movies, and jogging.
Tammy Hulet I have six children, two have already graduated from CVHS, and three are currently attending CVHS. I love being involved with my children’s education and have been since my oldest started kindergarten, volunteering whenever/wherever possible. This includes educationally and extracurricular activities. The CVHS Community Council is something that I have been involved with for a few years and I love being able to help decide where the Trust Lands Money is allocated to best help our students at CVHS. We have wonderful teachers and staff at CVHS and I love working with them.
Dr. Angela Pool-Funai I teach political science at SUU and am eager to get involved in our community. Prior to joining the faculty, I have spent the bulk of my career in nonprofit and higher education administration, with emphasis on research, grants, and budget management. My eldest son is a ninth grader at CVHS, and I would like to serve on the Community Council to help the high school and Iron County School District achieve their financial goals through wise management of our Trustlands funds. Thank you for considering me for this position.
Amyanne Rigby As a life long Cedar City resident, a member of the nation’s largest advocate for education, the PTA, and as a previous educator myself, I am well acquainted with the needs of both the students and faculty at CVHS.
As a parent of two students at CVHS, I also have the opportunity to mingle with a wide variety of parents. This provides an opportunity for me to “hear” the academic concerns of the CVHS community.

I have also had the opportunity to attend Trust Land conferences. These conferences have improved my education of the allocation of Trust Land Funds.

Clara Pickett I am an active member of the community as well as an early childhood educator in ICSD. I have served on the Enoch City Council in the past and am still active in city government. I have 3 children who have graduated from CVHS and two who are currently attending. I am invested in the education of our students.
Suzy Gatherum Hi! My name is Suzy Gatherum. My husband and I have 3 children. I have served for 10 years in various positions in the PTA and about 4 years each on Community Councils in the elementary, middle, and high schools levels. I love to be involved in our schools. I feel it is important to support the teachers and administrators and be a good representative for the parents.
Pamela Christensen Hi, my name is Pamela Christensen. I have been a parent of students at CVHS for eleven years now. My last child is a Sophomore. I have loved been a parent volunteer for all of those eleven years in one way or another. I love being a part of the lives of all the students that have walked into my life through school. I am a paraprofessional for severe special needs children so my life as been all about the education of students. I am in my Junior year of getting my Bachelors in Communication Disorders. Serving in the community is a important priority in my life.
Leave a Reply

